Dust Clears


It’s a one of those days. Where all stuff comes together. You talk to your bestie in Holland, you reminisce, think everything through and again there is just one conclusion: all just freakin’ works. I am content and happy in my general state of mind. My dust is clearing.

Driving through the outskirts of Denpasar with Clean Bandit’s “Dust Clears” pumping through my headphones and it just gives me goose bumps. I live the life I want. It is not perfect yet but hey I know that it will never will. I can only try to make it as perfect as I deserve it to be. Life has thrown some serious stuff (aka shit) at me, I am fighting to make it all work, but the biggest change is that this fight is not every day anymore. And that is why this song just almost makes me cry. Sometimes it just fells as if it gets harder but, like the lyrics say, it is just because you restarted. And trust me, I totally restarted my life, my entire life. I re-boothed my systems and am learning to love my life and more importantly learn and experience to love me. Embracing the fact that I am an awesome human being, that I am pretty successful in how I want to be successful. Again, it can all be better. I could be healthier, I could be more loving to me instead of others, I could stop worrying, but in the end, I am doing a pretty good job in changing the old setting and living my life. I am healthy because I love me, because I make decisions that are good for me and because I can not be bothered about other people’s opinion. The realization that my situation was not getting anywhere back at home (again those lyrics), and that I had the courage to just pack my bags and go, see whatever happens, that is what gives me goose bumps. That you, and only you have the power to do that. That there will always be things that you want to adjust or love to see different, leave it there, it will come when it comes. For now it is pretty damn ok.

My dust is clearing and really I would love to invite you to look at your own life and see how much dust is still hanging over there that needs to start moving into another direction.

IMG_8332

About TALES OF THE WANDERING SOULS

We are not lost, we are just wandering. We love to absorb all that surrounds us, inspire and be inspired by others submerged in adventures and occasional happenings that we love to share with you. Our common denominator is yoga, surf and coconuts. That's our playground and it keeps us grounded. Connected with our true selves, growing and being just the person we love to be. Life is a roller-coaster and the trick is to enjoy every ride. Every bit of negative is a positive too as it brings new experiences and connect us with new people or events. We are learning and having fun. We focus on all the good things we find on our journey and be inspired by inspiration in everything we encounter, these are our Tales of the Wandering Souls. On our blog you will find all the categories that we want to share with you: Saturday Chronicles: A returning post where we will discuss Past, Present and Future with awesome people we meet along our journey. People A deeper and more profound conversation that can be in the form of Q&A or a random dialogue. Just because we are always inspired by people that follow their dreams in life. Be You Displays those things that makes us happy. We love to dress up, enjoy cool clothes that makes us feel awesome within the moment. We are evolving and transforming so just BE YOU today, and enjoy what makes you feel at your best. Inspirational We share all those interesting & worth seeing places we find in our path. Quotes & stories we write, words of others, art, tunes, books and everything that can inspire you. Food Who doesn't want to have a yummy meal? We will share our favourite dishes, our own & others… And of course we will give you the full low-down with an easy DIY. Our Playground From Yoga to Surf and do not forget the Coconuts. We love being active while having fun. From poses we enjoy repeating, to favourite breaks and specific excursuses. Our playground is the place where we connect. Our playground can become yours.

Leave a comment